Gone missing

Sorry, didn’t mean to not write, I’ve been doing my own thing. More or less had to deal with some personal issues, and try to console my wife who was I’ll at the same time. For some reason, today I feel as if when i am writing this, a narrative in the background speaks at the same time that I type. I wouldn’t really say in a Morgan freeman voice or anything, but its quite cool.

OK.

Call me crazy.

Anyway, on to better things, I think I finally found the true meaning of life. When i was younger I thought getting the living shit beat out of me everyday was my sole purpose, and it took me till I was around, well lets just say older to finally figure out what the true meaning of life really is. Do you think for one second in your daily activities, ” What if i had been like ____________________ ( naturally, insert name here) would I still have been bullied” and the answer is yes. I dealt with so many bullies, that for me not to get chased, shoved, tripped, punched, name called, teased, I think you understand by now, anyways for me not to go thru all that in a day, it was going to be even worse tommorow.

But yet all thru the pain, the verbal abuse the assault, I stood up to it the best way I could, and all because I wanted to be the popular kid. So in my daily activities I got to thinking to what my interpretation of the meaning of life is.

And I quote myself.

“Do not be a follower of someone bigger than you, be the one who stands out.”

Leave a comment